Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Synopsis:
Alison, Aria, Emily, Hanna and Spencer were best friends, until Alison disappeared. Three years later, the remaining girls, now juniors at Rosewood Day, are leading separate, but charmed lives.
But in Rosewood, appearances are deceiving, and when the girls start receiving mysterious texts signed by someone named A, the past threatens to ruin their perfect present. A claims to know all of their secrets—but who is A? How much does A really know? And what can four pretty little liars do to protect themselves from the truth?

Pro’s/Con’s:
The con for me with this book was the beginning. You switch so much between all the girls that I had a hard time remembering who was who and who did what.
But after I got that down it was an enjoyable read. I like the fact that you get answers to your questions yet there are still a lot of questions adding up to the pile and after finishing this book I still don’t know a lot of stuff. Like Alisons killer and some other things that must have happened before A started to message the Pretty Little Liars.
Another thing that I really liked was the switching point of view. In the beginning it might be hard but after that it gives you a lot of information and it makes it a better read if you ask me.
The last pro thing that I would like to mention is the tension. I think Sara Shepard has done an amazing job with building up and keeping up the tension. Whenever I felt that something must be it, it would be something totally different. And when something seemed so ordinary it turned out to be a whole lot more then that. Overall a job well done.

Recommend it?
Yes, I would. Don’t worry if you think this might be too chicklitisch for you, I in general do not like chicklit but this is something different than pretty girls fighting over a pretty guy while one of their friends disappeared. And that’s all thanks to A. It’s exciting and you will want to read more after this. So pick this up on a rainy day (or sunny it doesn’t really matter) and let yourself drown into the world of the Pretty Little Liars. One warning: you might not trust your friends anymore after you have read what these little friends kept from each other…

